ITV and BBC announce Euro 2016 match split

ITV and the BBC can now confirm the split of matches for next summer’s European Championship in France.

The broadcasters will share the 11 group matches contested by England, Wales, Northern Ireland and the Republic of Ireland. 
ITV will show the opening match of the tournament between hosts France and Romania on 10 June as well as England’s first and final group games against Russia, and Slovakia. The BBC will broadcast the home nations clash between England and Wales as well as Wales’ first match against Slovakia. They will also show Northern Ireland’s opening match against Poland and final group game against world champions Germany.
ITV will show Northern Ireland v Ukraine, Russia v Wales and the Republic of Ireland’s games against Belgium and Italy. 
The BBC will be showing Germany’s opening game against Ukraine, the Republic of Ireland's first match against Sweden as well as the opening games for Italy and Portugal.
ITV will have first pick of the round of 16 and semi finals, whilst the BBC has first two picks of the quarter finals. Both ITV and BBC will show the final.
The full split of the group stage matches is outlined in the table below.
Euro 2016 – Group stage game split
Friday 10 June
20.00 (ITV) France v Romania
Saturday 11 June
14.00 (BBC) Albania v Switzerland 
17.00 (BBC ) Wales v Slovakia 
20.00 (ITV) England v Russia
Sunday 12 June
14.00 (ITV) Turkey v Croatia
17.00 (BBC) Poland v Northern Ireland
20.00 (BBC) Germany v Ukraine 
Monday 13 June
14.00 (ITV) Spain v Czech Republic
17.00 (BBC) Republic of Ireland v Sweden
20.00 (BBC) Belgium v Italy
Tuesday 14 June
17.00 (ITV) Austria v Hungary
20.00 (BBC) Portugal v Iceland
Wednesday 15 June
14.00 (BBC) Russia v Slovakia
17.00 (ITV) Romania v Switzerland
20.00 (ITV) France v Albania 
Thursday 16 June
14.00 (BBC) England v Wales 
17.00 (ITV) Ukraine v Northern Ireland 
20.00 (ITV) Germany v Poland
Friday 17 June
14.00 (ITV) Italy v Sweden
17.00 (BBC) Czech Republic v Croatia 
20.00 (ITV) Spain v Turkey
Saturday 18 June 
14.00 (ITV) Belgium v Republic of Ireland 
17.00 (BBC) Iceland v Hungary
20.00 (BBC) Portugal v Austria
Sunday 19 June
20.00 (BBC) Romania v Albania 
20.00 (BBC) Switzerland v France 
Monday 20 June 
20.00 (ITV) Russia v Wales
20.00 (ITV) Slovakia v England 
Tuesday 21 June
17.00 (BBC) Northern Ireland v Germany 
17.00 (BBC) Ukraine v Poland
20.00 (ITV) Croatia v Spain
20.00 (ITV) Czech Republic v Turkey
Wednesday 22 June
17.00 (BBC) Hungary v Portugal 
17.00 (BBC) Iceland v Austria
20.00 (ITV) Italy v Republic of Ireland  
20.00 (ITV) Sweden v Belgium